Paranoid About Being Tracked?
Spanish Japanese Korean
mobile phone tracking
 
free mobile phone tracking
 
cell phone tracking devices
 
mobile phone tracking privacy
 
phone tracker information
 
how do phone trackers work?

phone tracker uses

Paranoid About Being Tracked?

  1. It's not hard to imagine that someone might get a bit paranoid about the idea that someone can track them and their actions and movements using a smartphone. With GPS and wifi triangulation, it is something that can be done more easily than some might think. Most major mobile phone carriers, from Verizon to T-Mobile, AT&T, and Sprint have these capabilities on their phones.

Not everyone understands what phone tracking means, or what it can do. For example, it can record, store and identify frequent places that one visits. It even stores the time data. This means that the software learns where the person frequently visits and gives such places a label and stores the time of the visit. For example, if someone goes to a WiFi enabled restaurant from 8:00am-5:00pm, it might label that the person's workplace. It does something similar with commonly visited eateries and shops.

What it doesn't do is send the information to servers or make it available to third party apps. It's not backed up in the cloud and doesn't transfer to new devices.

When someone weighs what the tracking software does and doesn't do, they may still feel like Big Brother is watching them, or that someone is cyber-stalking them (or able to do so).

There's hope found in the fact that it is possible to either delete the tracking history on a phone or disable the feature.

To delete frequent visit location history, follow these steps:

1) Go to Settings, then Privacy, then Location Services and then Frequent Locations. All frequent locations will show up.

2) By tapping on any one of the list items, one can go to a new screen and see details about each location.

3) By tapping on any individual locale, one can see the time they were at that location.

4) By tapping the button labeled “Clear History,” one can move all historical data.

To disable the feature entirely, follow these steps:

1) Go to Settings, then Location Services, then System Service and then Frequent Locations.

2) There is a green toggle button beside “Frequent Locations.” Tap it until it turns white. This shuts off the feature. One possible effect of doing this could be that it make the Maps feature a little less stable.

There was a day when people had fears of being stalked, which many online dictionaries define as pursuing or approaching stealthily. In Wikipedia it is defined as a willful act that could include following or monitoring someone. Being shadowed or trailed like this eventually was recognized by legal authorities (See National Center for Victims of Crime) as problematic. Now, there's a new worry – or not. It comes in the form of iPhone tracking. Keeping up with a teen, making certain someone is compliant to certain rules are just a couple of ways that the app can be used.

Free cell phone tracking at:

www.planetcreation.co.uk/sat-gps